Crochet · Uncategorized

Owl baby blanket

After completing my African flower baby blanket, I went on Pinterest for inspiration and found an owl cross stitch chart. It was love at first sight and I knew I had make a baby blanket out of it.

IMG_7101
Chart found on Pinterest

All I had to do was crop it to the size I wanted, grab my yarn and hook and tada…

IMG_7278

I love it! I used c2c crochet for the chart and for yarn, I used Stylecraft special dk in cream, mocha, walnut, fondant, candyfloss, mustard for the nose and black to embroider the eyes.

Anyway, I missed doing the plt join as you go method so, I’m feeding my addiction by starting 2 baby blankets. Will post photos of them on my next post but here are photos of my completed African flower baby blanket

05ABFF0D-9539-41A2-B1CB-D614FA7434D3.jpg
African flower baby blanket

Have a nice day 😊

Leave a Reply

